Bitcoin ATMs in Crystal Lake, IL

5 machines in Crystal Lake. None has been confirmed in the last 30 days.

Illinois rules for crypto ATMs

Daily limits, an 18% cap, fraud refunds, a location list, and registration with IDFPR from 2027.

What the law requires of operators here:

  • Daily limits: New customers: no more than $2,500 a day. Existing customers: no more than $10,500 a day.
  • Fees: Charges per transaction capped at the greater of $5 or 18% of the digital assets, at market price when the customer starts.
  • Refunds and holds: Full refund, on request, of up to three fraudulent transactions made in the new-customer period, if the customer tells you within 30 days and gives a police or government report within 60 days. Existing customers: refund of all charges on the same 30/60-day terms.

Not legal advice. Last checked October 28, 2026 against Digital Asset Kiosk Act, 205 ILCS 732 (2025). Sources: Illinois IDFPR: digital assets, IDFPR notice to digital asset businesses (Nov 10, 2025), 205 ILCS 732/25 (daily limits), 205 ILCS 732/30 (charges), 205 ILCS 732/45 (refunds)

Machines

  • Byte Federal Bitcoin ATM
    770 South Virginia Road, Crystal Lake, IL · Byte Federal
    Likely hereHours not reportedFeenot reported
  • in, Crystal Lake, IL
    415 W Virginia St, Crystal Lake, IL 60014 · Athena Bitcoin
    Likely hereHours not reportedFeenot reported
  • in, Crystal Lake, IL
    451 W Virginia St, Crystal Lake, IL 60014 · Athena Bitcoin
    Likely hereHours not reportedFeenot reported
  • RockItCoin Bitcoin ATM
    250 S Illinois Rte 31, Crystal Lake, IL 60014 · RockItCoin
    Likely hereHours not reportedFeenot reported
  • Vapin Smoke - Tobacco, Glass & Gifts
    35 Berkshire Dr Unit 1, Crystal Lake, IL 60014 · Unbank
    Likely hereHours not reportedFeenot reported

Nearby cities